Leopard Club Award

Named after the Association which supports the Festival, the Leopard Club Award pays homage to the protagonists of contemporary cinema.

The 2023 Leopard Club Award will be announced in the coming weeks

Leopard Club Award 2022 to Daisy Edgar-Jones

Daisy Edgar-Jones is one of the most promising actresses working today. Her talent was honed on the stage but has made a perfect transition to film and TV, capturing the attention of younger audiences and gently taking hold of their many articulations of image and imagination. She is a talent with many surprises in store, and the Locarno Film Festival sees her as an actress sounding out the future

Giona A. Nazzaro 

Past winners
  • 2013 Faye Dunaway
  • 2014 Mia Farrow
  • 2015 Andy Garcia
  • 2016 Stefania Sandrelli
  • 2017 Adrien Brody
  • 2018 Meg Ryan
  • 2019 Hilary Swank
  • 2021 Kasia Smutniak
  • 2022 Daisy Edgar-Jones


Support the festival now with a donation