Vision Award Ticinomoda

The Vision Award Ticinomoda both highlights and pays tribute to someone whose creative work has contributed to renew the cinematographic imaginary. Following the award to special effects maestro Douglas Trumbull in 2013, the 67th edition of the Festival paid tribute to Garrett Brown, creator of the Steadicam® and in 2015 the prize went to Walter Murch, the triple Oscar winning editor and sound designer. In 2016, the Festival has awarded the great Canadian composer and conductor Howard Shore, in 2017 to the Spanish Director of Photography José Luis Alcaine, in 2018 the award was given to the American graphic designer Kyle Cooper, in 2019 to editor Clair Atherton, while in 2021 to the visual effects master Phil Tippett.

The 2023 Vision Award Ticinomoda will be announced in the coming weeks

Past winners
  • 2013 Douglas Trumbull
  • 2014 Garrett Brown
  • 2015 Walter Murch
  • 2016 Howard Shore
  • 2017 José Luis Alcaine
  • 2018 Kyle Cooper
  • 2019 Claire Atherton
  • 2021 Phil Tippett
  • 2022 Laurie Anderson


Support the festival now with a donation