Welcome by Markus Hongler
CEO Swiss Mobiliar

Welcome by Markus Hongler
CEO Swiss Mobiliar

Share:

Dear Festival visitors,

It is not long now before the Locarno Festival gets underway and we at Swiss Mobiliar are greatly looking forward to making our first ever debut as main partner.

We value Ticino as an economically up-and-coming and culturally self-confident canton. We aim with our partnership to ensure that this remains the case – in the interests of Switzerland as a whole. This is consistent with the idea of Swiss Mobiliar’s own cooperative structure.

We also wish to strengthen our support of film-making, as films are contemporary witnesses of our society. They open up new horizons and arouse our curiosity. We learn at the cinema what it means to think outside the box and seize the future.

Swiss Mobiliar also wishes to play an active role in shaping the future and is not content with the role of spectator. With the new talk show Locarno Talks la Mobiliare at the Spazio Cinema we aim to initiate a public dialogue on current social issues – with national and international figures from science, politics, art and culture.

Don't forget to visit our spectacular pavilion of the Swiss artist Kerim Seiler in the Locarno Garden La Mobiliare. We look forward to seeing you and wish you an inspiring festival.

 

laMobiliare projects for Locarno Festival

Useful links

More info

Jobs
Contacts

Follow us

Willkommen von Markus Hongler
CEO Die Mobiliar

Willkommen von Markus Hongler
CEO Die Mobiliar

Share:

Liebe Festivalbesucherinnen, liebe Festivalbesucher

Bald heisst es in Locarno „Film ab“. Wir von der Mobiliar können es kaum erwarten, erstmals als Hauptpartnerin dabei zu sein.

Wir schätzen das Tessin als wirtschaftlich aufstrebenden und kulturell selbstbewussten Kanton. Mit unserem Engagement wollen wir beitragen, dass dies so bleibt – im Interesse der ganzen Schweiz. Dies entspricht der Idee der genossenschaftlich organisierten Mobiliar.

Zudem wollen wir das Filmschaffen stärker unterstützen. Denn Filme sind Zeitzeugen unserer Gesellschaft. Sie öffnen den Horizont und wecken die Neugier. Im Kino erfahren wir, was es heisst, über den eigenen Tellerrand zu schauen und die Zukunft anzupacken.

Auch die Mobiliar will die Zukunft aktiv mitgestalten und gibt sich nicht mit der Rolle als Zuschauerin zufrieden. Mit der neuen Talkreihe Locarno Talks la Mobiliare im Spazio Cinema initiieren wir öffentliche Dialoge zu aktuellen Gesellschaftsthemen – mit nationalen und internationale Persönlichkeiten aus Wissenschaft, Politik sowie Kunst und Kultur.

Besuchen Sie ausserdem unseren spektakulären Pavillon des Schweizer Künstlers Kerim Seiler im Locarno Garden. Wir freuen uns auf Sie und wünschen Ihnen ein inspirierendes Festival.

 

laMobiliare projects for Locarno Festival

Nützliche Links

More info

Jobs
Contacts

Follow us