Previous Next

Shinji Aoyama

Born in Japan in 1964, Shinji Aoyama made his feature film debut with Helpless (1996), followed notably by Shady Grove (1999) and Eureka (2000), which won the Prize of the Ecumenical Jury at the 53rd Cannes International Film Festival. His next fiction film, Desert Moon (2001), was also in the Official Selection at Cannes, while his next films were presented at Locarno: To the Alley (2000), Le Petit Chaperon rouge (2008) in the Cineasti del presente - Fuori Concorso section, Yakeato no Iesu (2002) in the Ici et Ailleurs section and Tokyo Park (2011) in the Concorso internazionale, where it was awarded the Pardo d’oro speciale della giuria for his outstanding career. In 2007, Sad Vacation was presented at Venice.

2013 Tomogui
2011 Tokyo Park
2011 60 Seconds of Solitude in Year Zero
2008 Le Petit Chaperon rouge
2007 Sad Vacation

Related films

Follow us