Welcome by Markus Hongler
CEO Swiss Mobiliar

Welcome by Markus Hongler
CEO Swiss Mobiliar

Share:

Dear Festival visitors,

It is not long now before the Locarno Festival gets underway and we at Swiss Mobiliar are greatly looking forward to making our first ever debut as main partner.

We value Ticino as an economically up-and-coming and culturally self-confident canton. We aim with our partnership to ensure that this remains the case – in the interests of Switzerland as a whole. This is consistent with the idea of Swiss Mobiliar’s own cooperative structure.

We also wish to strengthen our support of film-making, as films are contemporary witnesses of our society. They open up new horizons and arouse our curiosity. We learn at the cinema what it means to think outside the box and seize the future.

Swiss Mobiliar also wishes to play an active role in shaping the future and is not content with the role of spectator. With the new talk show Locarno Talks la Mobiliare at the Spazio Cinema we aim to initiate a public dialogue on current social issues – with national and international figures from science, politics, art and culture.

Don't forget to visit our spectacular pavilion of the Swiss artist Kerim Seiler in the Locarno Garden La Mobiliare. We look forward to seeing you and wish you an inspiring festival.

 

laMobiliare projects for Locarno Festival

Useful links

More info

Jobs
Contacts

Follow us

Bienvenue de Markus Hongler
CEO La Mobilière

Bienvenue de Markus Hongler
CEO La Mobilière

Share:

Madame, Monsieur,

Le Locarno Festival va bientôt ouvrir ses portes. Partenaire principal de cet événement pour la toute première fois, la Mobilière est impatiente d’y d’être.

Par cet engagement, nous entendons contribuer à ce que le Tessin reste économiquement dynamique et culturellement fort, dans l’intérêt de toute la Suisse. Notre démarche s’inscrit dans la philosophie d’une Mobilière fidèle à ses racines coopératives.

Nous renforçons par ailleurs le soutien apporté à la création cinématographique. Miroir de la société, le cinéma est aussi le témoin d’une époque. Les films ouvrent l’horizon. Ils poussent à voir plus loin que le bout de son nez et à se confronter à l’avenir.

Cet avenir, la Mobilière souhaite contribuer activement à le façonner. Dans le cadre de la nouvelle série de débats Locarno Talks la Mobiliare, nous engageons des dialogues publics sur des thèmes de société actuels en présence de personnalités nationales et internationales issues des milieux scientifiques, politiques, culturels et artistiques.

Dans le Locarno Garden la Mobiliare, nous avons installé notre pavillon conçu par l’artiste suisse Kerim Seiler. Nous nous réjouissons de vous y rencontrer et espérons que ce festival sera pour vous une source d’inspiration.

 

laMobiliare projects for Locarno Festival

Liens utiles

More info

Jobs
Contacts

Follow us