News from the Locarno Festival
 

Applications for Open Doors 2017 are now open!

Following the pathway of discovery in South Asia, with a new focus for 2017

The presentation video of Open Doors Project 2016 – 2018, screened in Piazza Grande in 2016.

A new three-year formula was introduced in 2016 for Open Doors, the Festival del film di Locarno sidebar in collaboration with the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). The sidebar’s brief is to foster independent cinema and offer visibility to directors and filmmakers from countries in the South and East of the world, and in 2017 it is set to build on the success of the new formula by continuing its three-year research pathway on eight Southern Asian nations, with a special focus on Afghanistan, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and the Maldives. 

 

Open Doors activity during Festival Edition 2016

Share:

This will be the fifteenth edition of an initiative, which from the outset has enjoyed the collaboration of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC) of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs. The main features are screenings for the public, labs (dedicated workshops for emerging producers and filmmaker-producers) and the Hub, an international platform bundling eight selected projects from the region in focus, with a view to fostering partnerships and sourcing international funding for completion.

 

Film Cast of "Hema Hema" on stage in Piazza Grande

Share:

In line with the new formula established for 2016 to 2018, Open Doors is dedicating its program to a single global region for three consecutive years, further expanding the goal of partnership and exchange between industry players in the sector. The current three-year focus of the sidebar is on eight nations in South Asia: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

Applications for the 2017 Open Doors Hub and Open Doors Lab will be received from 10 November 2016 to 7 February 2017, c/o www.pardo.ch/opendoors

 

Useful links

More info

Jobs
Contacts

Follow us

News from the Locarno Festival
 

Open Doors Inscriptions sont ouvert 2016 – 2018!

L’exploration de l’Asie du Sud continue avec un nouveau focus pour l’année 2017

The presentation video of Open Doors Project 2016 – 2018, screened at Piazza Grande in 2016.

Après avoir inauguré avec succès sa nouvelle formule cette année, la section Open Doors du Festival del film Locarno en collaboration avec la Direction du développement et de la coopération (DDC), qui vise à aider le cinéma indépendant et à mettre en lumière des réalisateurs et des films des pays du Sud et de l’Est du monde, poursuit son programme triennal de recherche et d’approfondissement sur huit pays de l’Asie du Sud, avec un regard particulier sur l’Afghanistan, le Pakistan, le Sri Lanka et les Maldives en 2017.

 

Open Doors activity during Festival Edition 2016

Share:

Désormais parvenue à sa quinzième édition, la section, en collaboration avec la Direction du développement et de la coopération (DDC) du Département fédéral des affaires étrangères, propose trois initiatives telles que des projections pour le public (Open Doors Screenings), un laboratoire pour producteurs et réalisateurs-producteurs émergents (Open Doors Lab) et une plateforme internationale pour huit projets provenant de toute la région, qui vise à encourager les collaborations et les financements internationaux nécessaires à leur réalisation.

 

Film Cast of "Hema Hema" on stage in Piazza Grande

Share:

Avec sa nouvelle formule (2016 – 2018), Open Doors se consacre à une même région pendant trois ans, multipliant les possibilités d’échange et de collaboration pour les professionnels locaux. Le programme se concentre sur huit pays de l’Asie du Sud: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhoutan, Maldives, Myanmar (Birmanie), Népal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka avec un regard particulier en 2017 sur l’Afghanistan, les Maldives, le Pakistan et le Sri Lanka.

Les inscriptions pour l’Open Doors Hub et l’Open Doors Lab sont ouvertes à partir du 10 novembre 2016 et jusqu’au 7 février 2017 sur le site www.pardo.ch/opendoors.

Liens utiles

More info

Jobs
Contacts

Follow us