News del Locarno Festival
 

A little chat with : #askAlejandro

Alejandro Jodorowsky

Condividi:

© Pascale Montandon-Jodorowsky

"We all exist in our own personal reality of craziness."

He will be awarded with a Pardo d’onore Swisscom at the 69th Festival del film Locarno on Friday, the 12th of August : the puppeteer-mime-poet-filmmaker-(screen)writer-actor-producer-composer-musician-comicswriter Alejandro Jodorowsky is, for sure, a multi-faceted artist. 

Son of Russian immigrants exiled in Chile, who lived in France and Mexico, he revolutionized the arts world going far beyond the boundaries of film. His masterpieces, La montaña sagrada and Santa Sangre made him a filmmaker venerated by America's counterculture elite in the early 70s and cult cinema enthusiasts worldwide.

The less we can say is that "Jodo" has a lot to tell and will certainly surprise us tomorrow during the conversation he will have with the audience of  #Locarno69 and with ... you ! 

Ask him everything you ever wanted to know about his career, his visionary conception of cinema and his visual autobiography in lifelong progress.

For Twitter and Instagram users: write your question and send it using the hashtag #askAlejandro. 

For Facebook users: post your question in the comment section in the posts referring to #askAlejandro and don’t forget to use the hashtag in your comment.

 

The most interesting questions will be selected and asked to Alejandro Jodorowsky during the public conference that will be streamed on Friday at  1:30pm CET (4:30 PDT - 7:30 EDT for those following from overseas) on www.pardolive.ch

The public conference will also be streamed on the Festival del film Locarno official Facebook page where you could leave your comments and reactions.

Follow us