Premio Cinema Ticino

The award, given biannually, is intended to honor the work of an individual or company that has made a distinctive contribution to cinema and with Ticino connections, whether by birth, having a working base or living here for at least five years, or someone born in the Canton of Ticino but working elsewhere. The 30,000 CHF prize, launched in 2009 by the Ticino Council of State in collaboration with the Locarno Film Festival, is funded via the Swisslos fund.

Past winners: 

  • 2009 Renato Berta
  • 2011 Villi Hermann
  • 2013 Amka films and Ventura Film
  • 2015 Teco Celio
  • 2017 Esmé Sciaroni
  • 2019 Fulvio Bernasconi


Useful links

Follow us