News from the Locarno Festival

The juries

The juries



Official Juries

The Jury of the Concorso internazionale
President: Apichatpong Weerasethakul, Director, Screenwriter, Producer and Videomaker (Thailand)
Roger Avary, Screenwriter, Producer and Director (United States)
Sang-soo Im, Director (South Korea)
Noémie Lvovsky, Director, Screenwriter and Actress (France)
Hans Ulrich Obrist, Curator and Writer (Switzerland)

The Jury of the Concorso Cineasti del presente
President: Mahamat-Saleh Haroun, Director (Chad)
Ana Moreira, Actress (Portugal)
Alex Ross Perry, Director (United States)
Luciano Rigolini, Producer (Switzerland)
Yuhang Ho, Director (Malaysia)

The Jury of the Pardi di domani
President: Mark Peploe, Screenwriter and Director (United Kingdom)
Laurent Achard, Director (France)
Robin Harsch, Actor and Director (Switzerland)
Isabelle Mayor, Director and Film Programmer (Switzerland)
Kleber Mendonça Filho, Director (Brazil)

The Jury of the Best First Feature - Opera prima
Dennis Lim, Film Critic (United States)
Boris Nelepo, Film Critic (Russia)
Abi Sakamoto, Film Programmer(Japan)

Follow us