News from the Locarno Festival
 

Neues Auswahlkomitee

Neues Auswahlkomitee

Share:

Das Auswahlkomitee des 66. Festival del film Locarno unter der Leitung des neuen künstlerischen Leiters Carlo Chatrian wurde bestimmt: Mark Peranson übernimmt die Verantwortung für die Programmation, begleitet von Lorenzo Esposito, Sergio Fant und Aurélie Godet. Nadia Dresti, Delegierte der künstlerischen Leitung und Leiterin des Industry Office, wurde als Head of International bestimmt und wird sich der internationalen Aktivitäten des Festivals von Locarno annehmen.

Der in Berlin und Wien lebende kanadische Filmkritiker Mark Peranson ist Herausgeber und Redaktor der Zeitschrift Cinema Scope und – seit 2009 – als Co-Kurator des Vancouver International Film Festival tätig. 2008 realisierte er Waiting for Sancho, das dokumentarische Making-of des Films El cant dels ocells von Albert Serra. Er wurde 2010 für das Auswahlkomitee des Festivals von Locarno berufen.

Der Italiener Lorenzo Esposito arbeitete als Kurator für die Festivals von Venedig (2001), Turin (2002–2006) und Rom (2007). Er schreibt für zahlreiche Tageszeitungen und Zeitschriften und publizierte mehrere Monografien sowie Texte über das Kino. Seit 2003 ist er tätig als Produzent für Fuori Orario auf dem italienischen Fernsehsender Rai Tre, wo er Sendungen über Film und Filmschaffende betreut.

Sergio Fant, der aus Italien stammt und in Deutschland lebt, wirkte bei zahlreichen Veranstaltungen und Institutionen mit und verfügt insbesondere über Erfahrungen im Bereich des Kurz- sowie Experimentalfilms, des Kunst- und Dokumentarfilms. 2010 und 2011 fungierte er als Berater und Kurator für die kurzen und mittellangen Filme in der Sektion Orizzonti des Festivals in Venedig. 2012 wurde er als Mitglied des Auswahlkomitees der Pardi di domani sowie als Berater für den Experimental- und Kunstfilm in Locarno ernannt.

Die aus Paris stammende Aurélie Godet begann ihre Filmkarriere 2004 in New York als Assistentin des mexikanischen Regisseurs Alfonso Cuarón. 2006 wurde sie zur Co-Leiterin von Unifrance in New York ernannt. Seit 2010 lebt sie wieder in Europa und arbeitet als Beraterin für verschiedene Produktionsfirmen sowie als Autorin für die französische Zeitschrift Cahiers du Cinéma.

 

Press Office
Nützliche Links

Follow us

News from the Locarno Festival
 

New selection committee

New selection committee

Share:

The members of the selection committee for the 66th Festival del film Locarno, under its new Artistic Director Carlo Chatrian, have been confirmed: Mark Peranson will take up the post of Head of Programming, accompanied by Lorenzo Esposito, Sergio Fant and Aurélie Godet. Nadia Dresti, Delegate to the Artistic Directorate and Head of the Industry Office, has been appointed Head of International, working on Locarno’s international activities.

Berlin and Vienna-based Canadian film critic Mark Peranson is editor and publisher of the magazine Cinema Scope and has been a programming associate for the Vancouver International Film Festival since 1999. In 2008 he directed Waiting for Sancho, a making-of documentary on Albert Serra’s film El cant dels ocells. He has been a programmer for the Festival del film Locarno since 2010.

Italian Lorenzo Esposito worked on programs for the Venice Festival in 2001, the Turin Festival from 2002 to 2006 and the Rome Festival in 2007. He writes for several Italian newspapers and magazines and has published numerous monographs and articles on cinema. Since 2003 he has been working for Fuori Orario, program of the Italian public TV channel Rai Tre, curating shows about films and directors.

Sergio Fant, Italian based in Germany, is a specialist in short, experimental, art and documentary cinema, and has worked for numerous events and institutions. He was a consultant and programmer at the Orizzonti section of the Venice Festival in 2010 and 2011 for short- and medium-length films. In 2012 he was appointed a member of the Pardi di domani selection committee and consultant on experimental and artists' films at Locarno.

Paris-born Aurélie Godet began her film career in New York in 2004, as an assistant to Mexican director Alfonso Cuarón. She took on the post of Deputy Director of the New York office of Unifrance in 2006 and relocated to Europe in 2010, where she is a consultant for production companies and writes for the French publication Cahiers du Cinéma.

 

Press Office
Useful links

Follow us