News from the Locarno Festival
 

A little chat with: #askLoach

Ken Loach

Share:

Ken Loach, for sure, needs no introduction. He starts his career as an actor, before joining the BBC in 1963 where he becomes one of the pioneers of a new form of drama based on real events. In 1967 he achieves international recognition with Kes (1969) and Family Life (1971). He twice wins the Palme d’Or in Cannes, with The Wind That Shakes the Barley (2006) and I, Daniel Blake (2016) that will be screened this evening in Piazza Grande, 21.30. 

On Friday, the 12th of August, Ken Loach will be in Locarno for a conversation with the public. A great occasion to get to know him better, to discover some anecdotes on his career and to hear his stories, his ideas on cinema and his point of view on society. Curious? Ask your questions to Ken Loach: #askLoach!

For Twitter and Instagram users: write your question and send it using the hashtag #askLoach. 

For Facebook users: post your question in the comment section in the posts referring to #askLoach and don’t forget to use the hashtag in your comment. 

The most interesting questions will be selected and asked to Ken Loach during the public conference that will be streamed on Friday at 10.30am CET (1:30am PDT - 4.30am EDT for those following from overseas) on www.pardo.ch

The public conference will also be streamed on the Festival del film Locarno official Facebook page where you could leave your comments and reactions.

Useful links

Follow us