Critics Academy
5 – 15 August 2015

The participants in the Critics Academy 2015


The Locarno Critics Academy is a Festival del film Locarno initiative open to 10 aspiring young film critics. The selected critics (4 from Switzerland and 6 from worldwide) will be covering the Festival with reviews of films in the selection, articles on sidebar events, in-depth reflection on the various program sections or interviews with the Festival’s guests. All the participants’ reviews and articles will have the possibility of being published on Pardolive (the Festival’s website and daily newspaper), Indiewire, Criticwire,, film Bulletin and the Swiss website

The program provides for round tables with Festival guests, and meetings with film journalists and other professionals attending Locarno, designed to introduce future film critics to the international film industry.

Indiewire: Meet the Locarno Critics Academy, Class of 2015

Locarno Critics Academy participants 2015

Nicolas Carrasco (Peru)

Clara Miranda Scherffig (Germany)

Lauren Carrol Harris (Australia)

Andreea Patru (Romania)

Christopher Small (UK)

Justine Smith (Canada)

Nathalie Codina (Switzerland)

Nathan Letore (Switzerland)

Pierre Hagmann (Switzerland)

Kim Schelbert (Switzerland)



Download program 2015

Useful links

Follow us