Ecumenical Jury

Since 1973 the Ecumenical Jury has awarded its prize to film directors who have been the most successful with their artistic talent in sensitising the viewer to religious, people-related, and social values. It looks at the visions of the creative film directors with a feel for justice, peace, and respect as well as for spiritual dimensions.

The award included prize money of 20,000 CHF provided by the Reformed Churches and the Catholic Church of Switzerland, and is committed for the film’s distribution in Switzerland.

Tomas Axelson

Falun (Sweden)

Thomas Kroll

Berlin (Germany)


Mariola Marczak

Olsztyn (Poland)

Gabriella Rácsok

Sárospatak (Hungary)

Follow us