Line-up announced

The Festival del film Locarno once again makes its presence felt as the essential rendez-vous for auteurs, observers and key players in world cinema.
The Festival, faithful to its origins and resolutely looking forward, continues its adventurous course, always attentive to changes in cinematography and the emergence of new talent. It continues to strive to limit the number of films selected, in order to guarantee maximum visibility of those selected while offering a range of appealing and tempting views of world cinema, film production in all its forms and landmarks in film history.
Those expected to attend this 64th edition include Claudia Cardinale, Harrison Ford, Leslie Caron, Ingrid Caven, Kabir Bedi, Guy Bedos, Abel Ferrara, Mike Medavoy, Bruno Ganz, Adoor Gopalakrishnan, Olivia Wilde, Claude Goretta, Hitoshi Matsumoto, Kati Outinen, Nicolas Winding Refn, Daniel Craig, Pierre Richard, Maribel Verdú, Anri Sala and Daniel Brühl…
Olivier Père, Artistic director

Download the complete press kit

The Piazza Grande selection

The Concorso internazionale selection

The Fuori concorso selection

The Concorso Cineasti del presente selection

The Pardi di domani selection

The Premi speciali selection

The Programmi speciali selection

The Retrospettiva Vincente Minnelli selection


Press Office
64° Festival del film Locarno
3-13 | 8 | 2011
Via Ciseri 23 | CH-6601 Locarno
tel +41 91 756 21 21 | fax +41 91 756 21 49 |