Premio Cinema Ticino

The award, given biannually, is intended to honor the work of an individual or company that has made a distinctive contribution to cinema and with Ticino connections, whether by birth, having had a working base or having lived here for at least five years, or someone born in the Canton of Ticino but working elsewhere. The 30,000 CHF prize, launched in 2009 by the Ticino Council of State in collaboration with the Locarno Film Festival, is funded via the Swisslos fund. The 2023 jury is comprised by Cristina Trezzini, Frédéric Maire, Antonio Mariotti, Seraina Rohrer and Nicola Bernasconi.