Excellence Award Davide Campari

Every year this prestigious award honors artistic personalities whose contributions have made a mark on contemporary cinema.

Excellence Award Davide Campari 2023 to Riz Ahmed

Ahmed is a brilliant and versatile talent in cinema today. Chameleon-like, he can move from blockbuster to auteur movies, equally at ease on stage or TV, rapping with a mike or intervening as executive producer. Already with one Academy Award under his belt, not to mention a pile of other prizes, he is the embodiment of a kind of cinema that is becoming better, more receptive, finally able to listen to new voices. Riz Ahmed is the face of a future finally becoming possible.

Giona A. Nazzaro

Past winners
  • 2004 Oleg Menshikov
  • 2005 Susan Sarandon, John Malkovich and Vittorio Storaro 
  • 2006 Willem Dafoe
  • 2007 Michel Piccoli and Carmen Maura
  • 2008 Anjelica Huston
  • 2009 Toni Servillo
  • 2010 Chiara Mastroianni
  • 2011 Isabelle Huppert
  • 2012 Gael García Bernal and Charlotte Rampling
  • 2013 Sir Christopher Lee and Victoria Abril
  • 2014 Juliette Binoche and Giancarlo Giannini
  • 2015 Edward Norton 
  • 2016 Bill Pullman
  • 2017 Mathieu Kassovitz
  • 2018 Ethan Hawke
  • 2019 SONG Kang-Ho
  • 2021 Laetitia Casta
  • 2022 Aaron Taylor-Johnson
  • 2023 Riz Ahmed